Other

My Bookstagram Adventure

My Bookstagram Adventure – Updates!

Hellooo, beautiful bookworms! If it isn’t your first time on my blog you might remember me making a post about my foray into the bookstagram world. It’s been a couple of months since then, and my bookstagram aesthetic has changed quite a bit! As I said in the last bookstagram post, I wanted to stick […] Read more…

WAYRW- Chemistry by CL Lynch

WAYRW 21 Dec 2016 – Chemistry by CL Lynch

What’s up, beautiful bookworms! Today’s book is something I was supposed to read and review by December LOL, but I’m still technically not late, right? Said book is Chemistry by C.L. Lynch, which is a spoof of Twilight but also manages to be a pretty good story on its own! I’m actually a bit surprised […] Read more…

The Elf by Max Dune

The Elf by Max Dune – Book Blitz!

Title: The Elf Author: Max Dune Publication date: October 18th 2016 Genres: Fairy Tales, Fantasy, Young Adult This Christmas…it’s war. Grab your weapon and join the fight in this modern Santa Claus retelling with a dark twist. Fans of Guardians of the Galaxy and Avatar will be riveted by The Elf‘s action, humor and romance! […] Read more…

Snowed by Maria Alexander

Snowed by Maria Alexander – Book Blitz!

Title: Snowed Author: Maria Alexander Publication date: November 2nd 2016 Genres: Fantasy, Mystery, Young Adult Summary: Charity Jones is a 16-year-old engineering genius who’s much-bullied for being biracial and a skeptic at her conservative school in Oak County, California. Everything changes when Charity’s social worker mother brings home a sweet teen runaway named Aidan to […] Read more…

Chance to win $25 Amazon / Redbubble / Society 6 Gift Card!

FREE Amazon Gift Card Giveaway (or Society6/RB) worth $25!

Hello there beautiful readers! Christmas season is coming soon, and in the Philippines Christmas is a HUGE celebration. I’m talking Christmas decorations and carols blasting in malls and huge sales from September onwards. Yes it is a 4-month long Christmas celebration, because that’s how we Filipinos roll. And I’m taking time off work to head back […] Read more…

WAYRW - Crooked Kingdom

WAYRW 30 Nov 2016 – Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

Hello beautiful readers! Here’s this week’s WAYRW post and I’m currently reading Crooked Kingdom, Book numero dos in the Six of Crows Duology! I love this book so much you don’t even know. The stakes are higher! The tension is thick! The characters are still so complex and relatable and I just want to hug them […] Read more…

5 Reasons Why Books Changed My Life

5 Reasons Why Books Changed My life

My story starts out this way: When I was still a kid, my parents brought me to a library in Saudi Arabia and there I discovered the magical world of books. From talking animals to heart-stopping adventures, I devoured every story, gasped at each twist, and loved and hated so many fictional characters as if they […] Read more…

WAYRW - The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco

WAYRW 23 Nov 2016 – The Bone Witch

Wednesday Mememememe~ Hiiii welcome to my WAYRW post! I’m currently reading an eARc of The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco. It feels very Memoirs of a Geisha with a heaping dose of magic and necromancy! It’s admittedly a bit too slow at the moment but I’m determined to read this up to 50% at least before […] Read more…

1 2 3 4 5